Shearwater – Animal Joy – CD


Animal Joy
Artist: Shearwater
UPC: 98787095722


Shearwater brings you their Sub Pop debut and eighth overall album, Animal Joy. On Animal Joy, lead man Jonathan Meiburg has opted to ditch an approach that paid huge artistic dividends over his last three Matador albums for a record that seems shockingly direct, immediate and intensely personal. He’s no stranger to lush, crafted recordings, but this one sounds like no prior Shearwater incarnation.

Track List:

1. Animal Life
2. Breaking the Yearlings
3. Dread Sovereign
4. You As You Were
5. Insolence
6. Immaculate
7. Open Your Houses
8. Run the Banner Down
9. Pushing the River
10. Believing Makes It Easy
11. Star of the Age


Format: Compact Discs


UPC: 98787095722

Artist: Shearwater

Release Date: 02/14/2012

Where To Buy:

Lemonwire Store


Advertise With Us:

Connect with over a million consumers a month!

Animal Joy


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.