Harry Belafonte – Live At Carnegie Hall (hk) – CD


Live At Carnegie Hall (hk)
Artist: Harry Belafonte
UPC: 886979796324


(2-CD set) the granddaddy of all live albums, this disc captures the excitement of a Harry Belafonte concert at the height of his popularity. Sampled from two consecutive performances of identical material, Belafonte at Carnegie Hall was an anomaly at a time when only comedy albums were recorded outside of the studio environment. It wasn’t the first live album ever made, but it was certainly the first to be a major financial and artistic success. This double disc set contains the complete live performance of Harry Belafonte at Carnegie Hall from April 19th and 20th, 1959. This recording has been mastered by the K2 HD format of 24-bit 100 kHz, which creates an unbelievable sound surpassing other formats! This K2 HD Mastering CD will play on all CD players!

Track List:

[Disc 1]
1. Introduction/Darlin’ Cora
2. Sylvie
3. Cotton Fields
4. John Henry
5. Take My Mother Home
6. The Marching Saints
7. Day O
8. Jamaica Farewell
9. Man Piaba
10. All My Trials
[Disc 2]
1. Mama Look a Boo Boo
2. Come Back Lisa
3. Man Smart (Woman Smarter)
4. Hava Nageela
5. Danny Boy
6. Merci Bon Dieu (From the ‘Haitian Suite’)
7. Cu Cu Ru Cu Cu Paloma
8. Shenandoah
9. Matilda


Format: Compact Discs

Genre: VOCAL

UPC: 886979796324

Artist: Harry Belafonte

Release Date: 11/08/2011

Where To Buy:

Lemonwire Store


Advertise With Us:

Connect with over a million consumers a month!

Live At Carnegie Hall (hk)


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.