Fugs – Tenderness Junction – CD


Tenderness Junction
Artist: Fugs
UPC: 664140628021


Reissue of this 1967 album from the political and satirical outfit. Hailing out of New York City’s East Village, The Fugs, headed up by Ed Sanders, were part of the late ’60s Psychedelic scene. They have been described as “the poor man’s Mothers Of Invention”. After their initial stint with ESP Records, they recorded four highly touted albums for Reprise Records. These albums are not for the faint of heart. The Fugs have a long standing loyal legion of fans.

Track List:

1. Turn On/Tune In/Drop Out
2. Knock Knock
3. The Garden Is Open
4. Wet Dream
5. Hare Krishna
6. Exorcising The Evil Spirits From The Pentagon October 21, 1967
7. War Song
8. Dover Beach
9. Fingers Of The Sun
10. Aphrodite Mass – I. Litany Of The Street Grope II. Genuflection At The Temple Of Squack III. Petals In The Sea


Format: Compact Discs

Genre: ROCK

UPC: 664140628021

Artist: Fugs

Release Date: 08/09/2011

Where To Buy:

Lemonwire Store


Advertise With Us:

Connect with over a million consumers a month!

Tenderness Junction


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.