Woody Guthrie – Live Wire – CD


Live Wire
Artist: Woody Guthrie
UPC: 11661116726


This rare Guthrie recording is a fluke of sorts in that it’s existence is linked somewhat ironically to the fortuitous collection of folklore on what today is considered an outmoded and virtually obsolete recording technology: wire recordings. The two wire recordings on which these historic performances were found were lost for more than half a century. Discovered in a storage closet in the Florida home of Paul Bravemian, the wire recordings were donated to the Woody Guthrie Archives in 2001.

Track List:

1. Intro: How Much? How Long? 15:02
[Disc 1]
2. Black Diamond 4:51
3. I Was There and The Dust Was There
4. The Great Dust Storm 3:35
5. Folk Singers And Dancers 5:28
6. Talking Dust Bowl Blues* 2:16
7. Tom Joad 6:17
8. Columbia River 1:47
9. Pastures of Plenty 2:39
10. Grand Coulee Dam 3:33
11. Told By Mother Bloor 1:42
12. 1913 Massacre 4:32
13. Quit Sending Your Inspectors 2:33
14. Goodbye Centralia 3:11
15. A Cowboy Of Some Kind 1:20
16. Dead or Alive 3:42
17. Jesus Christ Has Come! 1:35
18. Jesus Christ 3:46
19. [CD-ROM Track] [Multimedia Track]


Format: Compact Discs

Genre: FOLK

UPC: 11661116726

Artist: Woody Guthrie

Release Date: 04/19/2011

Where To Buy:

Lemonwire Store


Advertise With Us:

Connect with over a million consumers a month!

Live Wire


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.