Clovis Mann – Metamorphic – CD


Artist: Clovis Mann
UPC: 825576079225


Fresh off their third full-length studio effort titled Metamorphic, Clovis Mann is confidently embracing the changes that life often presents a rock band. Only one year after Dan Plourde replaced bassist and founding member Stosh Jonjak, drummer and founding member Ethan Noordyk has taken his talents to Augusta, Maine. Filling the void will be a stellar group of musicians, namely Jamie Zander and Craig Baumann among possible others. But none of this has fazed the sole remaining founder of the band, guitarist and chief songwriter, Dan Walkner. Gathering a cast of musicians looming in the background including Pat Ferguson of the Smokin’ Bandits, the band’s live experience is growing and developing into a must-see Midwest staple. Recorded at Sound Garden studio in Madison. Ken Koeppler engineered. Clovis Mann produced it. Dan Walkner wrote all the song lyrics. Ethan Noordyk played all the drums. Dan Plourde played all the bass parts. Dan W. played acoustic and electric lead, slide, and lap steel guitar as well as harmonica. Craig Baumann (Fat Maw Rooney) played lead guitar on ‘Water’s Edge.’ Pat Ferguson (Smokin’ Bandits) played lead guitar on ‘The Light.’ Choir for ‘The Light’ was Pat Ferguson, Sal Serio, Heather Jean Maywood, Brian Knapp (Ghost Town Council), Paul Mitch (The Campaign), Terry Galloway, Dan Plourde, and Dan Walkner.

Track List:

1. Blowin’ Up the Shack
2. No More
3. Nothing Like That
4. Dig Deep
5. Water’s Edge
6. Drowning Man
7. Big Sky
8. Whiff
9. The Light
10. … End of the Tunnel


Format: Compact Discs

Genre: ROCK

UPC: 825576079225

Artist: Clovis Mann

Release Date: 10/12/2010

Where To Buy:

Lemonwire Store


Advertise With Us:

Connect with over a million consumers a month!



Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.