Lotte Landl – True Austrian (cdr) – CD


True Austrian (cdr)
Artist: Lotte Landl
UPC: 884502102321


Austria has some wonderful, full of variety music and songs.It is strongly identified with composers like Strauss, Schubert, Mozart and more. But there is other music, -it’s folk music. As I come from the heart of Austria ‘the Steiermark’, I have chosen some good old folk songs from the mountainous region and I feel sure there are still people who will relate to them. Perhaps I will even rekindle some of those fun songs e.g. ‘Was is heut fuer Tag?’ What day is it today?? Monday is noodle day, Tuesday is Strudel day, Wednesday is dumpling day, Thursday is meat day, Friday is fasting day, Saturday is pay day, Sunday is rest day. —- Fun–Fun. Music and singing was part of everyday life in my early days in Austria and I am still reminiscing over those wonderful times. I bring some of this music now, not just for the entertainment of it, but as a way of keeping the tradition alive that would be handed down through the generations. Sing along with me and try a little yodel also. Till next time, liebe Gruesse, Lotte.

Track List:

1. Typisch Berglerisch
2. Die Steirische Roas
3. Hoch Vom Dachstein An
4. Im Fruehjahr Wann’s Gruen Wird
5. Mein Schoenes Innsbruck
6. Lasst Uns Frohe Lieder Singen
7. O Alpenland, Mein Heimatland
8. Was Schlagt auf dem Tannenbaum
9. Wo Die Alpenrosen Blueh’n
10. Salzburger Glockenjodler/Geliebtes Schoenes Salzburg
11. Der Alt Ausseer Postillion
12. Wann du Durchgehst Durchs Tal/In der Wiederschwing
13. Die Holzknechtbuam
14. Frauenkaeferl
15. Wann I auf d’Alma Geh
16. Was Is Heut Fuer Tag
17. Gaudi Zeit
18. Ueber’s Loaterl Steig I Nit Auffi
19. Kaiserjaeger Marsch
20. Der Weg zum Herzen


Format: Compact Discs

Genre: FOLK

UPC: 884502102321

Artist: Lotte Landl

Release Date: 06/16/2009

Where To Buy:

Lemonwire Store


Advertise With Us:

Connect with over a million consumers a month!

True Austrian (cdr)


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.