Johnny Winter – Johnny Winter Anthology – CD


Johnny Winter Anthology
Artist: Johnny Winter
UPC: 826663113280


Johnny Winter is one of the most acclaimed guitarists of the past 40 years, and his ability to straddle both the classic rock and electric blues genres has earned him a rabid fan base. The 2-CD set the JOHNNY WINTER ANTHOLOGY is the first collection to include highlights from his entire career, from his start at Imperial Records, to his rise to worldwide fame on Columbia and Blue Sky, to his late-career renaissance at Alligator, Pointblank and Virgin. Along the way, fans and newcomers alike are treated to 35 standout performances, including Rock And Roll, Hoochie Koo, Still Alive And Well, and Silver Train.

Track List:

[Disc 1]
1. Rollin’ And Tumblin’
2. Be Careful With A Fool
3. Country Girl
4. I’m Yours And I’m Hers
5. Highway 61 Revisited
6. Hustled Down In Texas
7. Memory Pain
8. Slippin’ And Slidin’
9. Black Cat Bone (Live)
10. Look Up
11. Prodigal Son
12. Rock And Roll, Hoochie Koo
13. Good Morning Little School Girl (Live)
14. Jumpin’ Jack Flash (Live)
15. Mean Town Blues (Live)
16. Johnny B. Goode (Live)
17. All Tore Down
[Disc 2]
1. Still Alive And Well
2. Silver Train
3. Rock Me Baby
4. Bony Moronie
5. Rolling Cross The Country
6. Stone County
7. Thirty Days
8. Rock & Roll People
9. Self-Destructive Blues
10. It’s All Over Now (Live)
11. Rock & Roll Medley (Live)-Slippin’ and Slidin’, Jailhouse Rock, Tutti-Frutti, Sick and Tired, I’m Ready, Reelin’ and Rockin’, Blue Suede Shoes, Jenny Take a Ride, Good Golly Miss Molly
12. Sweet Love And Evil Women
13. Messin’ With The Kid
14. Like A Rolling Stone
15. It’s My Life, Baby
16. Johnny Guitar
17. Hideaway (Live)
18. Lone Wolf


Format: Compact Discs

Genre: ROCK

UPC: 826663113280

Artist: Johnny Winter

Release Date: 05/26/2009

Where To Buy:

Lemonwire Store


Advertise With Us:

Connect with over a million consumers a month!

Johnny Winter Anthology


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.