Life Cycle – City Of Rust – CD


City Of Rust
Artist: Life Cycle
UPC: 796873061988


Life Cycle is originally from Tacoma WA. Joshua Jay and Burn One have known each other their entire life (beings they are Brothers). Burn One and DJ Hanibal met in 9th grade. Since both of them were Graff writers, they clicked instantly. At the time Joshua Jay and Burn one were rapping with alot of different people but nothing was ever serious. Around ’99 or ’00 DJ Hanibal got his first decks and the 3 of them started making mix tape tracks . Burn began messing around with computer based beat making programs and was hooked on the production side of things. He decided to buy an MPC and from there it was history. Burn and Joshua Jay, over a few short years, built a studio and began recording tracks for what would eventually be Life Cycle’s debut album ‘City of Rust’ (releasing early ’08) The group could have came out with many full length albums but decided to really hone their talent and release a solid album. After moving to Seattle in early 2006, Joshua Jay and Burn One focused on music, recording a ton of material, progressing very rapidly and solidifying their ‘sound’. Life Cycle Stays true to the roots of Hip Hop while advancing the music forward. Take a listen I know you will enjoy it. About ‘City Of Rust’ The City of Rust album is about the way we live our lives in this day and age. Relationships seem to be rusting away like an old warehouse in the industrial part of the City. Life Cycle collaborated with a few cats on this album who contributed nicely to the overall vision. First off Alex Anderson plays a funky wah guitar on a few tracks (‘Professionals’, and ‘Universal’) Teaming up with Giles on the electric bass for ‘Professionals’. Telon brings his swagger to ‘Professionals’, Eliot Lipp helps out with some synth on ‘Keep it Simple’, Jasia 10 brings his raw lyrics on ‘No Doubt’ and finally Life Cycle hooked up with The Inscrpshun from Philly. This cat brings some introspective vibes to ‘My Youth’ All in all ‘City Of Rust’ is an album for heads who like solid beats and dope rhymes. Check out ‘Bounce’ or ‘Seattle Soul’ for the heavier tracks and ‘Move’,’Rush’, or ‘Know What I Mean’ for a more chilled out vibe.

Track List:

1. Move
2. Keep It Simple
3. Rush
4. Strong Ideas
5. Keep Rockin’
6. Willow Weep
7. Low Low
8. One Two
9. Professionals
10. Lord Knows
11. Universal
12. Bounce
13. Know What I Mean
14. Seattle Soul
15. Grandmas Hands
16. No Doubt
17. Boom
18. My Youth
19. Like This Like That
20. Outro


Format: Compact Discs


UPC: 796873061988

Artist: Life Cycle

Release Date: 05/13/2008

Where To Buy:

Lemonwire Store


Advertise With Us:

Connect with over a million consumers a month!

City Of Rust


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.