Juniper – Live From The Appalachians – CD


Live From The Appalachians
Artist: Juniper
UPC: 639441109524


**Voted #3 Celtic Album of the Year 2009 by WNCW Asheville, NC** Juniper features an eclectic blend of Celtic and Alternative Folk music, which transports their fans into a world of moving melodies and sweet harmonies. Frances Pisacane offers lyrical melodies and lush harmonies on the violin and Jasmine Hart’s compelling vocals and fiery guitar rhythms round out Juniper’s unique sound. Bursting with 21 tracks, this CD was recorded live during their Summer Mountain Tour of 2007 and features 4 brand new originals, many tunes they have not previously recorded and a few old favorites.

Track List:

1. Dusty Windowsills/Indian Point
2. Father Kelly’s/Cooley’s/Star of Munster
3. Pray for Rain
4. Kilnamona Barn Dance/Batchelder’s/Devil’s Churn
5. Ballad of Eugene James
6. Mouth of the Tobique/Caribou
7. Andaleusian Autumn
8. Martin Hayes’ Hornpipe/Catharsis
9. 7th Avenue
10. Archibald McDonald of Keppoch/Julia Delaney
11. After the Battle of Aughrim/Drunken Piper/Blair Atholl
12. Woodchopper Reel/The Gale
13. Budapest Hotel
14. Blue Jig/Stop Press
15. Paradise A-Wander
16. Burning of the Piper’s Hut/The Warlocks/Spaghetti Panic
17. Dirty Old Town
18. Silver Spear/Mason’s Apron/Brenda Stubbert’s
19. Out of Mind
20. Bonnie Charlie/Wild One/Tam Lin
21. David’s Jig/Paddy on the Landfill


Format: Compact Discs

Genre: FOLK

UPC: 639441109524

Artist: Juniper

Release Date: 06/03/2008

Where To Buy:

Lemonwire Store


Advertise With Us:

Connect with over a million consumers a month!

Live From The Appalachians


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.