Beth Nielsen Chapman – Prism: Human Family Songbook – CD


Prism: Human Family Songbook
Artist: Beth Nielsen Chapman
UPC: 898161001772


Celebrated singer/songwriter Beth Nielson Cha Chapman’s newest project, an impressive double CD set of world hymns entitled PRISM: THE HUMAN FAMILY SONGBOOK, seamlessly weaves her inspired, beautiful voice through an eclectic mix of songs from many different languages, cultures and spiritual traditions. PRISM is the product of a decade of hard work and worldwide travel, combining songs of devotion from Buddhist, Jewish, Sufi, Muslim, Shaker, Negro-Spiritual, Hindu, Catholic, Protestant and other traditions. The release also includes an entire CD of new music. Whenever possible, Bet met and worked with scholars of each language and culture, recording in studios from South Africa to Wales.

Track List:

[Disc 1]
1. God Is In (Goddess In)
2. My Religion (Sweet Love)
3. Prayers Of an Atheist
4. That Mystery
5. For the Beauty Of the Earth
6. Shine All Your Light
7. Be Still My Soul
8. Beautiful Fool
9. Choose Love
10. Thank You My Lord
11. This Life That’s Lent To You
[Disc 2]
1. The Flame
2. Yemaya
3. Shalom Aleichem
4. Hymn To Tara
5. Vebu Creator Spiritus
6. Masibulele Ku Jesu
7. Pilgrim Of Sorrow
8. Bhavani
9. In Yonder Valley
10. Durrow
11. Bad-e Saba
12. Navajo Chant


Format: Compact Discs

Genre: ROCK

UPC: 898161001772

Artist: Beth Nielsen Chapman

Release Date: 02/05/2008

Where To Buy:

Lemonwire Store


Advertise With Us:

Connect with over a million consumers a month!

Prism: Human Family Songbook

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *