Free Radicals – Aerial Bombardment – CD


Aerial Bombardment
Artist: Free Radicals
UPC: 654483001124


‘The horn-heavy, continually evolving collective Free Radicals produces a wildly eclectic fusion that has as many influences as there are items in the Houston, Texas, pawnshop in which they honed their sound during all-night jam sessions.’ -The New Yorker, 3/27/2000 Free Radicals is (usually) an instrumental band featuring unsmooth jazz, anarchist funk and old school dub. We’re into playing free shows, freeing our minds, free-jazz, freestyle rap and political freedom but we’re not into the injustices committed in the name of free trade or living near freeways (even though we do). We have opened for the Sun Ra Arkestra, Rebirth Brass Band, and Frankie Goes to Hollywood, among others, and successfully played a 24 hour concert for charity. Our CDs feature more than 50 musicians collaborating, struggling, jamming, protesting, and celebrating.

Track List:

1. Liberation/I Will Not Move
2. Afterlife
3. Trainyard Ska
4. Last Show With Joe
5. Eyebrows
6. R2 Runs The Voodoo Down
7. Fresh Air
8. Dub For Besouro
9. Harry Stops The War
10. Clowns Never Lie
11. Dos Madres
12. We All Inhale
13. The Ozone Dealer
14. Mockery
15. Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose/Impressions (J.B. + J.C.)
16. Fallen
17. The Brass Band Liberation Front
18. Fita Dupla Face
19. Every Beekeeper’s Nightmare
20. Breath Control
21. Four Stomach Ant Circus
22. Still Conscious
23. The Dalang
24. Red Carpet Bombing
25. All Alien All Nude All The Time
26. Xmas 2003
27. Quilombo Dub
28. Secretement
29. Reincarnation
30. Supreme Order Of The Attention Deficit
31. Subtertugios Desconhecidos
32. Deathbed Orgy


Format: Compact Discs

Genre: JAZZ

UPC: 654483001124

Artist: Free Radicals

Release Date: 09/13/2005

Where To Buy:

Lemonwire Store


Advertise With Us:

Connect with over a million consumers a month!

Aerial Bombardment


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.