Howlin Wolf – Real Folk Blues / More Real Folk Blues (rmst) – CD


Real Folk Blues / More Real Folk Blues (rmst)
Artist: Howlin Wolf
UPC: 8811282028


Wolf’s rough ‘n’ ready early sides, recorded for Chess in Memphis and Chicago from 1953 to 1957, plus the well-known gems he recorded through the ’60s. Includes Killing Floor; Built for Comfort; Three Hundred Pounds of Joy, and Sittin’ on Top of the World, plus early essentials like I’ve Got a Woman; Just My Kind; I’m the Wolf; Rockin’ Daddy, and 16 more!

Track List:

1. Killing Floor
2. Louise
3. Poor Boy
4. Sittin’ on Top of the World
5. Nature
6. My Country Sugar Mama
7. Tail Dragger
8. Three Hundred Pounds of Joy
9. The Natchez Burnin’
10. Built for Comfort
11. Ooh Baby, Hold Me
12. Tell Me What I’ve Done
13. Just My Kind
14. I’ve Got a Woman
15. Work for Your Money
16. I’ll Be Around
17. You Can’t Be Beat
18. No Place to Go (You Gonna Wreck My Life)
19. I Love My Baby
20. Neighbors
21. I’m the Wolf
22. Rockin’ Daddy
23. Who Will Be Next
24. I Have a Little Girl


Format: Compact Discs

Genre: BLUES

UPC: 8811282028

Artist: Howlin Wolf

Release Date: 03/12/2002

Where To Buy:

Lemonwire Store


Advertise With Us:

Connect with over a million consumers a month!

Real Folk Blues / More Real Folk Blues (rmst)


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.