Howlin Wolf – Collection – CD


Artist: Howlin Wolf
UPC: 8811204723


18 track collection from the ‘golden years’ of Howlin’ Wolf’s Chess recordings, from mid-1950’s to early sixties. This compilation contains most of the recordings that helped makehim a blues legend’. Featuring the hit, ‘Smokestack Lightnin’ as well as other Howlin’ Wolf classics like, ‘Wang Dang Doodle’, ‘Spoonful’ and ‘The Little Red Rooster’.

Track List:

1. Wang Dang Doodle
2. Spoonful
3. Smokestack Lightnin’
4. Back Door Man
5. The Little Red Rooster
6. Do The Do
7. I Ain’t Superstitious
8. Tail Dragger
9. Built For Comfort
10. Evil
11. Sittin’ On Top Of The World
12. I Asked For Water (She Gave Me Gasoline)
13. The Natchez Burning
14. Three Hundred Pounds Of Joy
15. Down In The Bottom
16. How Many More Years
17. Killing Floor
18. Going Down Slow


Format: Compact Discs

Genre: BLUES

UPC: 8811204723

Artist: Howlin Wolf

Release Date: 10/25/2000

Where To Buy:

Lemonwire Store


Advertise With Us:

Connect with over a million consumers a month!



Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.