Johnny Mercer – Collector’s Series – CD


Collector’s Series
Artist: Johnny Mercer
UPC: 77779212521


This son of the South was one of our great songwriters and a fine singer too. He was also a founder of Capitol Records, and here are 20 classics he recorded for the label in the ’40’s with help from the likes of Jo Stafford, Margaret Whiting, Nat King Cole and the Pied Pipers. Enjoy Strip Polka;Positive Candy; on the Atchison, Topeka And the Santa Fe; My Sugar Is So Refined; One for My Baby (And One More for the Road) and more!

Track List:

1. Strip Polka
2. I Lost My Sugar In Salt Lake City
3. G.I. Jive
4. Blues In The Night
5. Ac-cent-tchu-ate The Positive
6. Candy
7. I’m Gonna See My Baby
8. On The Atchison, Topeka, And The Santa Fe
9. Surprise Party
10. Personality
11. My Sugar Is So Refined
12. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
13. Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah
14. A Gal In Calico
15. Winter Wonderland
16. Moon-Faced, Starry Eyed
17. Sugar Blues
18. Save The Bones For Henry Jones (‘Cause Henry Don’t Eat No Meat)
19. Glow Worm
20. Baby It’s Cold Outside


Format: Compact Discs

Genre: VOCAL

UPC: 77779212521

Artist: Johnny Mercer

Release Date: 08/01/1989

Where To Buy:

Lemonwire Store


Advertise With Us:

Connect with over a million consumers a month!

Collector's Series


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.