Vincent – Fast Forward – Vinyl

Vincent – Fast Forward – Vinyl
Vincent – Fast Forward – Vinyl
Fast Forward
Artist: Vincent
UPC: 783024551283
Music From Memory return with their penultimate EP of 2017, this time with four tracks drawn from Virgil ‘Vincent’ Work Jnr’s little-known cassette only debut from 1987, Fast Forward. Following on from a previous compilation of works taken from one of Virgil’s collaborative projects as the duo Workdub, this album reflects a more stripped back and raw musical approach from the St. Louis musician. Experimenting with rhythm programming, midi, layering, sequencing, digital effects and sound synthesis the Fast Forward sessions grew out of a series of late night jams with Vincent’s brother Scott who was then living in Kansas. Virgil’s equipment at the time very much lead the experimentation with the album being produced on a Yamaha DX7 Synthesizer, Korg DW-8000 Synthesizer, Yamaha RX-15 Drum Machine, Korg SQD-1 Sequencer and a sequential TOM Drum machine. Although the album received a good response from local radio DJs and music magazines, the album sadly never gained enough momentum or demand for a further run of copies. Fast forward to 2017, exactly thirty years are their production, and Music From Memory are delighted to be able to finally make Vincent’s music commercially available again.
Track List:
1. The New Age
[Disc 1]
2. Don’t Wait
3. Be Easy
4. Morning Love
 Format  12-INCH SINGLE
 UPC  783024551283
 Artist  Vincent
 Release Date  10/20/2017

Where To Buy:

 Lemonwire Store              Buy

Advertise With Us:
Connect with over a million consumers a month!