Can – Singles – Vinyl

Can – Singles – Vinyl
Can – Singles – Vinyl
Artist: Can
UPC: 724596968215
Triple vinyl LP pressing, includes deluxe booklet housed in a gatefold sleeve. CAN were enormously influential on forward-thinking rock artists (their fingerprints are all over Radiohead, The Flaming Lips, Public Image Limited, Pavement, Mars Volta, The Jesus & Mary Chain) as well as crate dig hip-hop culture (sampled by the likes of Kanye West, A Tribe Called Quest, Earl Sweatshirt, Spank Rock), but one question persists: Where do you start? This unique document is the first time CAN’s singles have been presented together and shows the breadth of their influential career, includes cuts dating back to 1970, such as ‘Soul Desert’ and ‘She Brings The Rain’, as well as out of print single edits of tracks like “Halleluwah,” “Vitamin C” and “I Want More” until the band’s breakup in 1988. It also includes rare singles such as ‘Silent Night’ and a 7” cut of ‘Turtles Have Short Legs’ (originally recorded during the sessions for Tago Mago from 1971).
Track List:
[Disc 1]
1. LP 1 Soul Desert
2. She Brings The Rain
3. Spoon
4. Shikako Maru Ten
5. Turtles Have Short Legs
6. Halleluwah (Edit)
7. Vitamin C
8. I’m So
[Disc 2]
1. LP 2 Mushroom
2. Moonshake
3. Future Days (Edit)
4. Dizzy Dizzy (Edit)
5. Splash
6. Hunters And Collectors (Edit)
7. Vernal Equinox (Edit)
8. I Want
[Disc 3]
1. LP 3 ….And More
2. Silent Night
3. Cascade Waltz
4. Don�t Say No (Edit)
5. Return
6. Can Can
7. Hoolah Hoolah (Edit)
 Format  VINYL LP
 Genre  ROCK
 UPC  724596968215
 Artist  Can
 Release Date  06/16/2017

Where To Buy:

 Lemonwire Store              Buy

Advertise With Us:
Connect with over a million consumers a month!