Sacri Monti – Sacri Monti – Vinyl

Sacri Monti – Sacri Monti – Vinyl
Sacri Monti – Sacri Monti – Vinyl
Sacri Monti
Artist: Sacri Monti
UPC: 707239017716
SoCal five-piece Sacri Monti traffic in liquefied kosmiche bliss. The natural word to follow that is “exclusively,” but that’s not quite true in this case, as it would indicate a single-mindedness that neither they nor their self-titled six-track/43-minute Tee Pee Records full-length debut actually possess, the album instead working in a natural-flowing, bright toned spectrum of guitar-driven, organ-laced classic heavy psych, six-stringers Brenden Dellar (also vocals) and Dylan Donavon, Evan Wenskay (organ, synth, Echoplex), bassist Anthony Meier (also of Radio Moscow) and drummer Thomas Dibenedetto (also of JOY) touching on progressive ideas and methods without going full-on krautrock noodle or losing their sense of groove, which remains paramount through the initial shuffle of “Staggered in Lies” and the harder-hitting swing of “Glowing Grey” in the 14-minute one-two punch that leads off.
Track List:
1. Staggered In Lies
2. Glowing Grey
3. Slipping From The Day
4. Sitting Around In A Restless Dream
5. Ancient Seas And Majesties
6. Sacri Monti
 Format  VINYL LP
 UPC  707239017716
 Artist  Sacri Monti
 Release Date  07/24/2015

Where To Buy:

 Lemonwire Store              Buy

Advertise With Us:
Connect with over a million consumers a month!