Mumpbeak – Mumpbeak – Vinyl

Mumpbeak – Mumpbeak – Vinyl
Mumpbeak – Mumpbeak – Vinyl
Artist: Mumpbeak
UPC: 5060197760397
English-born but norwegian resident pianist/keyboard player/organist Roy Powell, whose recent releases on RareNoiseRecords count two full length albums with Naked Truth (with Lorenzo Feliciati and Pat Mastelotto) and his organ trio InterStatic with Jacob Young and Jarle Vespestad, creates astonishing near-symphonic progressive rock-fuelled compositions in Mumpbeak. Using a heavily modified set of pedals and clavinet, he successfully fuses the sound and textures of organ, keyboards and touch-guitar into a dark, relentless sonic maelstroem, at times reminiscent of King Crimson, Rush and Stickmen. He is supported in this endeavour by a four magnificent bass players, Bill Laswell, Shanir Blumenkrantz, Lorenzo Feliciati and Tony Levin, all overdubbed by Laswell himself and by master King Crimson and Naked Truth drummer Pat Mastelotto.
Track List:
1. Biscuit
2. Forelock
3. Monocle
4. Nork
5. Oak
6. Chain
7. Piehole
 Format  VINYL LP
 Genre  JAZZ
 UPC  5060197760397
 Artist  Mumpbeak
 Release Date  12/03/2013

Where To Buy:

 Lemonwire Store              Buy

Advertise With Us:
Connect with over a million consumers a month!