Rolling Stones – Some Girls: Live In Texas 78 (W/Dvd) – Vinyl

Rolling Stones – Some Girls: Live In Texas 78 (W/Dvd) – Vinyl
Rolling Stones – Some Girls: Live In Texas 78 (W/Dvd) – Vinyl
Some Girls: Live In Texas 78 (W/Dvd)
Artist: Rolling Stones
UPC: 801213055494
2 LP/1 DVD. The Rolling Stones 1978 tour of the USA in support of that years SOME GIRLS album is considered by fans to be one of their very best. The tour followed immediately on the release of the SOME GIRLS album and by the time the band arrived in Texas in mid-July the album had hit the No.1 spot on the US charts. The tour took a back to basics approach, with the band and their music very much at the forefront and little or no elaborate staging. Filmed at the Will Rogers Memorial Center in Fort Worth, Texas, on July 18th, 1978, this concert is typical of the tour with The Rolling Stones delivering a raw, energetic performance in front of a crowd who are clearly loving the show. Many of the tracks from SOME GIRLS are included in the live set with a sprinkling of Stones classics from earlier albums. Originally shot on 16 mm film, the footage has been carefully restored and the sound remixed and remastered by Bob Clearmountain from the original multitrack tapes. This is undeniably The Rolling Stones at the peak of their form.
Track List:
[Disc 1]
1. Let It Rock
[Disc 1]
2. All Down The Line
3. Honky Tonk Women
4. Star Star
5. When The Whip Comes Down
6. Beast Of Burden
7. Miss You
8. Imagination
9. Shattered
[Disc 2]
1. Respectable
2. Far Away Eyes
3. Love In Vain
4. Tumbling Dice
5. Happy
6. Sweet Little Sixteen
7. Brown Sugar
8. Jumpin Jack Flash
[Disc 3]
1. DVD content
 Format  VINYL LP
 Genre  ROCK
 UPC  801213055494
 Artist  Rolling Stones
 Release Date  09/11/2012

Where To Buy:

 Lemonwire Store              Buy

Advertise With Us:
Connect with over a million consumers a month!