John Fahey – Transcendental Waterfall (Ltd) (Ogv) – Vinyl

John Fahey – Transcendental Waterfall (Ltd) (Ogv) – Vinyl
John Fahey – Transcendental Waterfall (Ltd) (Ogv) – Vinyl
Transcendental Waterfall (Ltd) (Ogv)
Artist: John Fahey
UPC: 646315160017
(6-LP set) The Transcendental Waterfall – Guitar Excursions 1963-1967 is a 6-LP box set drawing from John Fahey’s best, and most influential, period. Included in the set are Blind Joe Death, Death Chants, Breakdowns, And Military Waltzes, The Dance of Death and Other Plantation Favorites, The Great San Bernardino Birthday Party, The Transfiguration of Blind Joe Death, and Days Have Gone By, all reissued on 180 gram vinyl with deluxe tip-on jackets. Also included are a t-shirt, poster, and a postcard, all of which are housed in a deluxe box with stunning graphic design. An amazing package featuring some of the most important guitar solo recordings of the 20th century.
Track List:
[Disc 1]
1. On Doing An Evil Deed Blues
2. St. Louis Blues
3. Poor Boy Long Ways From Home
4. Uncloudy Day
5. John Henry
6. In Christ There Is No East Or West
7. The Transcendental Waterfall
8. Desperate Man Blues
9. Sun Gonna Shine In My Back Door Someday Blues
10. Sligo River Blues
11. I’m Gonna Do All I Can For My Lord
[Disc 2]
1. Sunflower River Blues
2. When The Springtime Comes Again
3. Stomping Tonight On The Pennsylvania/Alabama Border
4. Some Summer Day
5. On The Beach At Waikiki
6. Spanish Dance
7. John Henry Variations
8. The Downfall Of The Adelphi Rolling Grist Mill (Flute – Nancy McLean)
9. Take A Look At That Baby
10. Dance Of The Inhabitants Of The Palace Of King Philip XIV Of Spain
11. America
12. Episcopal Hymn
[Disc 3]
1. Wine And Roses
2. How Long
3. On The Banks Of The Owchita
4. Worried Blues
5. What The Sun Said
6. Revelation On The Banks Of The Pawtuxent
7. Poor Boy
8. Variations On The Coocoo
9. The Last Steam Engine Train
10. Give Me Corn Bread When I’m Hungry
11. Dance Of Death
[Disc 4]
1. The Great San Bernardino Birthday Party
2. Knott’s Berry Farm Molly
3. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
4. Guitar Excursions Into The Unknown
5. 900 Miles
6. Sail Away Ladies
7. Oh Come, Oh Come Emanuel
[Disc 5]
1. Beautiful Linda Getchell
2. Orinda-Moraga
3. I Am The Resurrection
4. On The Sunny Side Of The Ocean
5. Tell Her To Come Back Home
6. My Station Will Be Changed After While
7. 101 Is A Hard Road To Travel
8. How Green Was My Valley
9. Bicycle Built For Two
10. The Death Of The Clayton Peacock
11. Brenda’s Blues
12. Old Southern Medley
13. Come Back Baby
14. Poor Boy
15. Saint Patrick’s Hymn
[Disc 6]
1. The Revolt Of The Dyke Brigade
2. Impressions Of Susan
3. Joe Kirby Blues
4. Night Train To Valhalla
5. The Portland Cement Factory At Monolith California
6. A Raga Called Pat – Part One
7. A Raga Called Pat – Part Two
8. My Shepherd Will Supply My Needs
9. My Grandfather’s Clock
10. Days Have Gone By
11. We Would Be Building
 Format  VINYL LP
 Genre  FOLK
 UPC  646315160017
 Artist  John Fahey
 Release Date  12/18/2012

Where To Buy:

 Lemonwire Store              Buy

Advertise With Us:
Connect with over a million consumers a month!