Bruce Springsteen – Promise – Vinyl

Bruce Springsteen – Promise – Vinyl
Bruce Springsteen – Promise – Vinyl
Artist: Bruce Springsteen
UPC: 886977617713
Double vinyl LP pressing plus download insert. 2010 two CD release, a collection of unreleased tracks recorded during the sessions for Springsteen’s classic 1978 album Darkness on the Edge of Town. on this release, Springsteen’s dark lyricism is in full flow; these songs sound like a fully realized album, and not just a collection of outtakes. Highlights include the extraordinary rock version of ‘Racing in the Street,’ the never-before-released original recordings of ‘Because the Night,’ ‘Fire,’ and ‘Rendezvous,’ the supreme pop opus ‘Someday (We’ll Be Together),’ the hilarious ‘Ain’t Good Enough for You,’ the superb soul-based vocal performance on ‘The Brokenhearted,’ the utterly haunting ‘Breakaway,’ and the fully orchestrated masterpiece and title song “The Promise.” All 21 songs have been mixed by Springsteen’s long-time collaborator Bob Clearmountain. According to long-time manager/producer Jon Landau, “There isn’t a weak card in this deck. ‘The Promise’ is simply a great listening experience.”
Track List:
[Disc 1]
1. Racing in the Street [’78]
[Disc 1]
2. Gotta Get That Feeling
3. Outside Looking In
4. Someday (We’ll Be Together)
5. One Way Street
6. Because the Night
7. Wrong Side of the Street
[Disc 2]
1. The Brokenhearted
2. Rendezvous
3. Candy’s Boy
4. Save My Love
5. Ain’t Good Enough for You
6. Fire
7. Spanish Eyes
[Disc 3]
1. It’s a Shame
2. Come On (Let’s Go Tonight)
3. Talk To Me
4. The Little Things (My Baby Does)
5. Breakaway
6. The Promise
7. City of Night
 Format  VINYL LP
 Genre  ROCK
 UPC  886977617713
 Artist  Bruce Springsteen
 Release Date  11/23/2010

Where To Buy:

 Lemonwire Store              Buy

Advertise With Us:
Connect with over a million consumers a month!