We Were Sharks come to The Hoosier Dome


Next Sunday, February 11th, The Melody Inn in Indianapolis will be hosting four pop-punk bands at their establishment. Each one of the performing bands comes from a different city. Three out of the four are from other Midwest cities like Cleveland, Detroit, and Chicago, while one outlier comes all the way from Ottawa, Ontario.

We Were Sharks

Speaking of the one outlier, We Were Sharks is that Canadian pop-punk band from Ottawa, Ontario. Since they started playing together in 2011, We Were Sharks’ music has featured catchy vocal hooks and fuzz filled guitar riffs. The band released its debut album “Highways” in 2012.

We Were Sharks definitely disproves the worn out stereotype that all Canadians are nice and friendly and naive. Honestly, I’m not even sure that anyone buys into that stereotype anymore, so maybe the point is moot.

We Were Sharks consists of a six man lineup made up of members Randy, Jason, Will, Steve, Josh, and Colin. To find out more about We Were Sharks, you can visit their website. You can also find We Were Sharks on Facebook.


Belmont is a five piece pop-punk band from Chicago, Illinois. They released their first digital album “Vicissitude” in 2015. Since then, Belmont has released their second EP  “Between You and Me” in 2016, as well as two singles, “Water Weight” and “Step Aside” in 2017.

Belmont is comprised of Taz Johnson (vocals), Brian Lada (drums), Sam patt (guitar, backing vocals), Alex Weiringa (bass), and Matt Fusi (guitar). You can learn more about Belmont by visiting their Bandcamp page. You can also find Belmont on Facebook.

Boys of Fall

Boys of Fall is an alternative rock and pop-punk band from Detroit, Michigan. In 2012, Boys of Fall released their debut digital album “The Call Out”. Since then, the band has released over four additional albums. Their most recent releases, much like Belmont, are two singles that came out last year. “Anger Management”, and “Looking on the Bright Side”.

Boys of Fall consists of Michael Martenson (vocals), Jake Cemer (vocals, guitar), Dan Quigley (guitar), Eli Sleeker (bass), and Victor Yousof (drums). To find out more, you can listen to Boys of Fall on Bandcamp. You can also find them on Facebook.

Sink The Ship

Sink The Ship is a hardcore, metal, and pop-punk band from Cleveland, Ohio. In 2014, Sink The Ship released their debut album “Reflections”. Since then, the band has released two additional EPs. Both “My Shiny Teeth And Me”, and “From the Bottom”, came out in 2016.

The members of Sink The Ship are Colton Ulery (vocals), Zakk Godare (bass), Brandon Knerem (guitar), Aaron Skinner (guitar), and Zac Fox (drums). You can find out more by visiting them on Facebook or Bandcamp.


The show at the Hoosier Dome kicks off at 7:00 pm on Sunday, February 11th. Doors open at 6:30, and ticket prices start at twelve dollars.


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.